Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Zina B. from Sacramento, CA on 2/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service is more than excellent. The whole team is efficient, they explain to you what part needs to be replaced and why, they diagnose the problem efficiently, my Toyota Camry 1990 is still working efficiently due to their excellent experience, they are experts in this field and love what they are doing, and that's why they are successful and trusted. Best regards to the whole working team."
5 star rating
Doris S. from Sacramento, CA on 2/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"the best.................. always friendly! Trust what you say and do ...............Thanks alway nice experience"
5 star rating
Alison L. from Sacramento, CA on 1/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that I have full faith and trust in U.A. staff and quality of work. Donald is a wonderful service agent and a great representative for the business."
5 star rating
Deborah H. from Carmichael, CA on 1/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Never had I had an issue that would give me distrust of work or dissatisfied in any way."
5 star rating
Mary W. from Sacramento, CA on 1/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are top notch. They really care about me and my car, and it shows. I'm one of those 'put it off if you can' types and my cars usually didn't get the regular oil changes they needed - not anymore. University Auto sends friendly reminders and makes it easy to book the appointment right online. Thank you."
5 star rating
Tina B. from Sacramento, CA on 12/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am confident that my car and I are in competent hands whether it is for routine maintenance or another issue. I have been with Craig, Amy and their staff for more than 10 years. They listen, charge a fair rate, and stand behind their work."
5 star rating
Doug R. from Sacramento, CA on 12/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Go out of their way to understand the issues and the needed repairs."
5 star rating
Richard M. from Carmichael, CA on 12/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Be sure to ask for Donald. He gives service above and beyond. I used to work I customer relations at Niello Acura and they don't come close to Donald."
5 star rating
Barbara L. from Sacramento, CA on 12/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service with always a personal touch"
5 star rating
Cecile Dianne R. from Sacramento, CA on 11/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive wants to make sure their customers are totally satisfied with the service they provide."
5 star rating
Karen C. from Sacramento, CA on 11/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The very best place to take your car for any kind of service from a burned out headlight to any full blown service."
5 star rating
Lisa M. from Sacramento, CA on 11/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Hands down the best customer service at an automotive service center in Sacramento. This is why I have been a customer for over 10 years and continue to come back."
5 star rating
Karen C. from Sacramento, CA on 11/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"High quality customer service"
5 star rating
Jerry S. from FAIR OAKS, CA on 11/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I go there because I get really good expertise, service and fair prices. I trust them."
5 star rating
Melissa D. from ORANGEVALE, CA on 11/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome and fair. I have been going to them for close to 20 years."
5 star rating
Mike C. from Sacramento, CA on 11/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Donald continues to represent your company very well. He is the reason I continue to be a customer."
5 star rating
Tina from Sacramento, CA on 11/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Delivers on time service and according to my requests at a fair price."
5 star rating
Marion S. from Sacramento, CA on 10/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great work. Reasonable and nice people"
5 star rating
Darren R. from Sacramento, CA on 10/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive provides an exceptional quality of work and great customer service."
5 star rating
Rich B. from Sacramento, CA on 10/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am a longtime customer, and have recommended University to my friends. Donald and the rest of the staff are the best!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 10/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and very helpful."
5 star rating
Pete K. from Sacramento, CA on 10/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended. Easy to get to. Outstanding service attitudes. Ask for Donald."
5 star rating
Madeleine F. from Sacramento, CA on 10/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work, stand behind work, ethical"
5 star rating
Dave H. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 10/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and do a great job."
5 star rating
Lydia I. from Sacramento, CA on 10/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always dependable, friendly, consistent, communicative...excellent!"
5 star rating
Margo B. from Sacramento, CA on 10/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding customer service, reasonable pricing, honest and reliable. I'm a loyal customer for almost 20 and have referred friends and family without hesitation. Amy, Craig and your wonderful staff are the best."
5 star rating
Alison L. from Sacramento, CA on 10/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"UA's work is excellent and the customer service is always terrific. Donald was my contact this time and he is very much an asset to the shop."
3 star rating
Manny M. from Sacramento, CA on 10/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They have very friendly people who strive to provide reliable service."
5 star rating
Rita B. from Sacramento, CA on 10/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This is the best shop in town, and the service people are the friendliest.....especially Donald"
5 star rating
Thamsyne B. from Carmichael, CA on 10/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A+! It's the best!! I know I can always trust what Donald tells me about my car."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 10/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great people. Honest service."
5 star rating
Sarah A. from Sacramento, CA on 9/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend University Auto at every opportunity when appropriate. I can't begin to tell you how many customers I have referred over the last 30+ years. I go all the way back to Jose's original business at the service station on Fair Oaks Blvd."
5 star rating
Marti M. from Sacramento, CA on 9/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is first rate and customer service is excellent. I know my car is well taken care of there. I would recommend this shop to anyone."
5 star rating
Kathy D. from Sacramento, CA on 9/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer for years and value their quality of work, excellent customer service and I know they are honest about the work that needs to be done. I trust them completely."
5 star rating
Zina George Banno from Sacramento, CA on 9/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The University Automotive Repair Shop is still number one with the auto services. The staff is very knowledgeable, accurate, professional in accomplishing the job. They even explain all the malfunctions in details before changing any part in the car. They do treat you with courtesy, politeness, and respect. Thanks for renewing my 1990 old Toyota Camry. Zina Banno"
5 star rating
A B. from West Sacramento, CA on 9/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I always tell then about your great business practices and what a great tech Sammy Halaby is!"
5 star rating
Barbara L. from Sacramento, CA on 8/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is excellent by all employees and quality of service provided meets all my needs."
5 star rating
Dave H. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 8/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This place is excellent, with service and customer service."
5 star rating
Sarah A. from Sacramento, CA on 8/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for over 20 years with a lapse only because I had a Mercedes which I chose to be serviced next door to University Auto's last place, because that mechanic only services Mercedes. University Auto referred me there at the time. I have always been happy with University Auto on every other car I have owned from Chevy's to my current Toyota Camry. My husband trusted his Cadillac there. Honest, professional and friendly service at competitive prices."
5 star rating
Dave H. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 8/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That University Automotive is a honest place. Service is excellent."
5 star rating
Kathleen C. from Carmichael, CA on 8/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, reliable, and great service!"
5 star rating
Marti M. from Sacramento, CA on 7/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Find out what reliable, cost effective automotive repair and maintenance service is all about. University Automotive has great service and great people."
5 star rating
Karin S. from Sacramento, CA on 7/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This is by far one of the most professional places. Everyone is so friendly and helpful in explaining what is going on with my car."
5 star rating
Thamsyne B. from Carmichael, CA on 6/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As a single woman who knows nothing about cars I rely heavily on the integrity of University automotive. The quality of the work far exceeds my expectations and as for customer service there is none better."
5 star rating
Will from ROSEVILLE, CA on 6/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptionally honest and careful."
5 star rating
Meme W. from Sacramento, CA on 6/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"All staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. All work I have had done has been very helpful to the maintenance of my aging car."
5 star rating
James M. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 6/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work - doesn't fix it if it isn't broken - friendly and courteous"
5 star rating
Wayne from Roseville, CA on 5/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service with a personal touch. Prices more than competitive."
3 star rating
Linda H. from Sacramento, CA on 5/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good customer service. Usually willing to go above and beyond for their customers."
5 star rating
Jena L. from Elk Grove, CA on 5/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It is excellent, honest and thorough."
5 star rating
Dave H. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 5/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them. They are honest and fair."
5 star rating
Amber Q. from Sacramento, CA on 5/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive is efficant and thorough. I have had many issues with other mechanics and they will search to find any issue with your vehicle. They are reaonably priced and quick. They are realistic in their quotes and the work to fix your car."
5 star rating
Mike C. from Sacramento, CA on 5/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"DONALD NEEDS A RAISE. He is honestly one of the main reasons I keep returning, great service and it's easy to tell he cares!"
5 star rating
Dan F. from Pollock Pines, CA on 5/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Driving from Pollock Pines to Sacramento is a testimonial to the excellent service I receive at University Automotive."
5 star rating
Karin S. from Sacramento, CA on 5/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This is an extremely professional place. They explain my car issues to me very thoroughly and often assist me in making the best financial decisions. Everyone who works there is very kind and knowledgable."
5 star rating
Steve R. from Folsom, CA on 5/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Just go there you will like the service"
5 star rating
Rick P. from Carmichael, CA on 5/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"it is unfailingly a quality service provider. My last visit arose from a repeated problem with gasoline odors after driving. One of the factory injector O-rings had failed and they installed new ones without charge correcting the problem"
3 star rating
Mallory M. from Sacramento, CA on 5/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a University Automotive customer for years & regularly recommend them. I appreciate the quality of service and follow through if the something doesn't go as planned. I like the attention to detail & the friendliness of the team. I always feel like I'm in good hands & trust their work."
5 star rating
Alison L. from Sacramento, CA on 5/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend UA without any reservations. The quality of the work is consistently excellent. Staff is friendly, helpful and competent."
5 star rating
Melissa D. from ORANGEVALE, CA on 4/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. They always take very good care of me. I referred my brother in law not too long ago and he was very happy as well!"
5 star rating
Melissa D. from ORANGEVALE, CA on 4/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The staff at University Automotive are excellent. They have taken excellent care of my family and our cars for almost 20 years."
5 star rating
Jena L. from Elk Grove, CA on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are wonderful and honest."
5 star rating
Bob M. from Gold River, CA on 10/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The only place to go when you need a repair done on your car."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 10/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best service in town thanks to Donald and crew"
5 star rating
Suzette M. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 10/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a regular customer for, probably, 10 years and can't imagine going elsewhere. UA employees treat their customers with respect. In all these years, I've yet to be dissatisfied."
5 star rating
Dave H. from Gold River, CA on 10/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Omar, Donald, and the Drivers were exceptional. The repairs for my alternator were completed relatively quickly. The cost was a bit higher than expected. The car seems to be back in full working order after the reapirs. Thank you."
5 star rating
Lisa M. from Sacramento, CA on 10/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful service as usual!"
5 star rating
Lorraine from Sacramento, CA on 10/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone I spoke to, as well the quality of the work (major) completed was too notch! And (!) the fact that they provided transportation while they had the car two days was a lifesaver and huge plus for ongoing maintenance! Joaquin (driver/mechanic) was very friendly and timely! Kudos to everyone! (Omar, Donald, Joaquin!)"
5 star rating
Bill F. from Sacramento, CA on 10/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding. They stand behind what they do."
5 star rating
Alison L. from Sacramento, CA on 10/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Consistent quality work, excellent customer service. If that were not the case I would not be a customer for so many years."
5 star rating
Barbara F. from Carmichael, CA on 9/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"How nice it is to work with your employees..very helpful and courteous"
5 star rating
Elena C. from Sacramento, CA on 9/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Took care of my immediate concerns and helped me deliver a maintenance plan for future repairs"
5 star rating
Rileyne B. from FAIR OAKS, CA on 9/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and dependable quality of work. We depend on Sam's mechanical expertise. Donald and Omar treat the customers well. They are pleasant. I enjoy their easy going and fun personalities!"
5 star rating
Zina B. from Sacramento, CA on 9/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'm very happy to have such an Auto Repair Shop to go to whenever I'm in need of a repair issue. The customer service is excellent, polite, explain the problem in details, the prices are very reasonable, accurate in diagnosing and achieving the work, they discuss the issue in details with me and made me understand everything about the car's malfunction. The most important thing is that the customer is in need of the TRUST which you can find in the staff of the University Auto Repair Shop. Thanks for bringing back my old 1990 Toyota Camry into life again. Zina Banno"
5 star rating
Jena L. from Elk Grove, CA on 9/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and reliable"
5 star rating
Sarah A. from Sacramento, CA on 9/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer since Jose started this business at the gas station on Fair Oaks Blvd. Went to dealers with new cars until service agreements expired. Never disappointed with the service. Craig has a great team. I highly recommend them. New location is fantastic! Love that they drive me home and pick me up when service is done."
5 star rating
Richard M. from Carmichael, CA on 9/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best i Sacramento"
5 star rating
Rita B. from Sacramento, CA on 9/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The work is excellent and the customer service is exceptional.....you have certainly have a wonderful asset in Donald H"
5 star rating
Step I. from Sacramento, CA on 9/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Worth it!"
5 star rating
Sarah A. from Sacramento, CA on 9/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Loved that I dropped off my Toyota, they drove me home and picked me up when it was ready. They did everything I asked for, vacuumed the interior of the car, the price was reasonable and their new location is secure and has a wonderful lobby if you choose to wait for your service to be completed. I have brought my cars here for years and have never been disappointed with their service."
5 star rating
Jim T. from Sacramento, CA on 8/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great people. Great work. They are the best."
5 star rating
Sandy B. from Sacramento, CA on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding customer service!"
5 star rating
Karen A L. from Sacramento, CA on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service!! Confidence in the shop's honesty"
5 star rating
Marti M. from Sacramento, CA on 7/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Dependable work. Excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Mario from Sacramento, CA on 7/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It is a five star shop, excellent."
5 star rating
Marti M. from Sacramento, CA on 6/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive does a great job keeping me informed of what needs repairing, of doing a careful and thorough job and of providing a helpful, friendly environment."
5 star rating
Margo B. from Sacramento, CA on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, never surprised with hidden costs. Always give the cost up front. I have been going to Craig and Amy's for over 15 years, continually recommend them to others. You will not regret giving them a try"
5 star rating
Steve L. from Sacramento, CA on 5/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding customer service. Honesty, integrity, trustworthiness, professionalism."
5 star rating
Kathleen C. from Carmichael, CA on 5/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, polite, and great customer service."
5 star rating
Sharon A. from Sacramento, CA on 4/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are knowledgeable,friendly& fast"
5 star rating
Richard B M. from Carmichael, CA on 3/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best in town. Can't be beat!"
5 star rating
Deborah H. from Carmichael, CA on 3/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would never think of going anywhere else when I have an issue with my car, I trust UA"
3 star rating
Chris N. from Sacramento, CA on 3/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very personable people, clean office area, people are friendly and knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Alison L. from Sacramento, CA on 3/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"U.A.'s customer service is consistently excellent, and they meet their commitments."
5 star rating
Jennifer B. from Sacramento, CA on 3/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive makes the getting car repairs a pleasant experience. Customers are dealt with fairly, honestly, and with a smile."
5 star rating
Lori N. from Sacramento, CA on 3/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer of University Auto for 10 years. I have always been treated with kindness, respect and honesty. I will always recommend University Auto!"
5 star rating
Richard M. from Carmichael, CA on 2/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you want 1st class service ask for Donald"
5 star rating
Suzette M. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Your staff shows the greatest courtesy. I've been quite ill for the past 3 weeks, unable to drive. When my battery wouldn't turn over, your young fellows came immediately (within 10 mins) to jump start the car. Just two days later, it happened again. And...again, they were Johnny on the spot. Took my car back to the shop, installed a new battery and delivered the car the same day - washed and vacuumed. Who would not love this shop ?? Thanks so much for making my life a little easier."
5 star rating
Sherri A. from Sacramento, CA on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate that University Auto's employee Donald was very good about explaining and showing me exactly what the problems were with my car. He also was understanding about my financial situation, and helped me in prioritizing the needed repairs and managing the costs. He never made me feel stupid and was sympathetic to my feelings and concerns. That has often not been my experience when dealing with other repair services, and it is why I continue to come to University, even after moving farther away."
5 star rating
Mike G. from West Sacramento, CA on 1/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The customer or potential customer receives a detailed estimate which is fully explained by University staff along with a few options that may attractive to the customer. University Auto is very flexible when scheduling your visit. You always have the feeling you can trust this company to provide you with a good product at a fair price."
3 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 1/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is excellent however the cost of diagnosis and repairs was actually higher than the Toyota dealer's cost."
3 star rating
Mallory M. from Sacramento, CA on 1/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good, friendly service though I think the quality control has diminished. Someone needs to check that the required service was performed. On my last visit, I had a multilevel switch replaced. When I drove home, my blinkers did not work. I returned to the shop & the service tech promptly secured the connection & the blinkers worked fine. On my prior visit, I paid for a new battery which I did not receive. The error was not discovered until my car did not start one day. Luckily I was at work and not stranded. AAA came out & that's when I discovered the battery had not been replaced. Had to have my jeep towed to your shop. I understand mistakes happen, but it is concerning when it happens on a regular basis. I am a regular customer and have referred several clients to your shop over the years. I hope that I can continue to do so."
5 star rating
Barbara L. from Sacramento, CA on 12/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The employees go above and beyond to accomodate their customers"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 12/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have used this company since before Craig and their current location. I took a break when I owned a Mercedes and used Bartech next door, but now I am back to University with my Toyota and am happy with their services. They have grown the business with repeat, referral and new business and will expand to a new location behind Panera and Howe and Hurley. Great customer service and you can drop it off, they take you where you need to go and pick you up when care is ready."
5 star rating
Suzette M. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 12/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Your customers are treated as family. I never have to wonder if I'm being hoodwinked or overcharged. I've been a satisfied customer for several years. Thank you, UA. I look forward to my next visit at your new location."
5 star rating
Dave H. from Gold River, CA on 12/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous competent reception, efficient initial process, timely completion of work, gracious introductory pricing, thorough explanation of other maintenance issues & concerns."
5 star rating
Dennis L. from Sacramento, CA on 12/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"what i always tell them Excellent service and work plus a car wash and candy. All for a reasonable price."
3 star rating
Richard A. from Rancho Cordova, CA on 12/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"kept the vehicle too long, lack of communication with the owner, did not get the AAA discount"
5 star rating
Mary O. from Sacramento, CA on 5/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We brought our 2005 Honda Element in to University Automotive for the 90,000 mile service. On top of that, we were about to give the car to our daughter and wanted it to be in the best shape possible. They took care of everything quickly and inexpensively (compared to the dealership!) BONUS: My husband prefers a specific oil filter, so he brought a new one for the technician to install. Later that day we discovered that the new filter we provided was damaged but University Automotive replaced it free of charge. Friendly and professional!"
5 star rating
Jeffrey S. from West Sacramento, CA on 4/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Nice to see excellent service at a fair price. Your shop is a HUGE upgrade from working with the dealerships."
5 star rating
Melissa D. from ORANGEVALE, CA on 4/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Everyone is always helpful and courteous and they pronounce my name correctly. That is huge for me! :)"
5 star rating
Nick B. from Sacramento, CA on 3/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional employees. Great service. Clean environment."
5 star rating
Terri Y. from Sacramento, CA on 3/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Such great service thank you! I get very concerned about finding a good automotive shop to care for my Ford Escape Hybrid, and you guys are a STELLAR find! Not only did you change my oil but you did a full check-up, washed my car and left me cookies. Cookies on the seat? Really? My jaw dropped. It was like a visit from the Auto Fairy. And VERY affordable, especially when compared to what I am used to paying for service in the Bay Area. Thanks again for an EXCELLENT auto service experience. I will be back."
5 star rating
Kate S. from Sacramento, CA on 3/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fair prices, great service, and honest professionals!"
5 star rating
Wayne S. from Roseville, CA on 3/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and quality work."
5 star rating
Mark N. from Roseville, CA on 3/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service raises the bar for all of the competition."
5 star rating
Jean I. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 2/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and helpful staff"
5 star rating
Bayard C. from Sacramento, CA on 2/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and friendly people that do great work!!"
5 star rating
Susan K. from Ventura, CA on 2/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are quick, competent, friendly, and I wouldn't take my car anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Sonya L. from Sacramento, CA on 1/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"On my last visit I was amazed that you were able to wash off all of the tree sap stains that my car was polka-dotted with! Thank you! And it is always a treat to have candy for dinner at the end of the day thanks to you guys! Everyone that I have been in contact with at your shop has always been top-notch!"
5 star rating
Desiree W. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 1/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The service is top quality as are the people! The customer service is the best!"
5 star rating
Melissa D. from ORANGEVALE, CA on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Always excellent. I have been a customer for about 16 years. I only go to the dealer for recall work."
5 star rating
Bea from Sacramento, CA on 11/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, honest and fair"
5 star rating
Richard B. M. from Carmichael, CA on 10/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are good! They listen, they tell the truth and they don't overcharge. Doc and Donald go out of their way to make sure you are a happy customer. My automobiles could not be on better hands!"
5 star rating
Ron D. from Sacramento, CA on 10/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
".........that you are a reliable repair shop that does quality work at a reasonable/fair price and give excellent customer service. What's not to like about that?! On my last visit you prepared me for a more expensive repair coming up in the future so I would know in advance. Thank you."
5 star rating
Debra C. from Sacramento, CA on 10/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great place, go see them"
5 star rating
Wayne S. from Roseville, CA on 9/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend University Auto for their quality of work."
5 star rating
Mary Jane S. from Sacramento, CA on 9/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive cares about your car and the work they do for you. They know their business and our car. They don't oversell repairs while providing an update on potential issues. I am so pleased I found them and recommend them to everyone I know who owns a car."
5 star rating
Richard J. N. from Sacramento, CA on 9/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The most professional and courteous in Sacramento."
5 star rating
Jim T. from Sacramento, CA on 9/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The folks at University Automotive are the BEST! They always make sure they understand my needs and they always exceed my expectations. They go way beyond "the call of duty." Here's an example. My daughter who lives in San Jose recently called me for advice when her car dealer's shop said she had a bent crank shaft and that it had caused her serpentine belt and the belt tensioner to fail for the third time in a couple of years. I was suspicious so I called Doc at University Auto to get his opinion. He explained what was most likely the issue, and when my daughter told the dealer about it, he admitted that he'd misdiagnosed the repair need and fixed everything at no charge. The information Doc gave me saved her a few thousand dollars. If they hadn't fixed her problem, she was going to bring her car to University Auto. They are amazing people."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 8/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good shop & customer service. Nice touch with the car wash & candy."
5 star rating
Harold N. from Sacramento, CA on 8/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Doc and Donald are great! Always great and speedy service from University Auto. I reccomend them to anybody."
5 star rating
Sherri A. from Sacramento, CA on 8/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"University Auto has friendly and reliable service. I feel welcomed there and I feel like I can trust in their service and recommendations."
5 star rating
Richard J. N. from Sacramento, CA on 8/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The staff at University Auto is the best. Professional, courtous, and expert about automotive repair."
5 star rating
Richard M. from Sacramento, CA on 8/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I came in asking University Auto to replace my spark-plugs, belts and hoses. The spark-plugs needed to be replaced based on scheduled maintenance, however belts and hoses are a judgement call. UA, replaced my spark plugs but told me my belts and hoses were good. They could have easily replaced everything with my blessing and charged me for it, but instead did the honest thing instead. On top of that, they shuttled me back and forth to work on the day of the repair. Can't ask for more than that!!"
5 star rating
Robert & Billie H. from Sacramento, CA on 8/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Bob and Billie Hardy always refer our friends to you. We live in Campus Commons and hear all happy customers living here. Good Job!!!!"
5 star rating
Richard M. from Carmichael, CA on 7/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Go! Best and friendliest shop in town. Go out of their way to help and even SQUEEZE you in when critical"
5 star rating
Valerie C. from Sacramento, CA on 7/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The service I received from University Automotive was great. My air conditioner needed to be repaired, and I had a coupon for a free AC check. They diagnosed the system for free, and ordered the part I needed. Doc and Donald were wonderful, they made it easy to drop off the car, and get it back within my time frame so I could start my vacation, and I was still able to use the 20% off coupon! I will be recommending University Automotive (Doc and Donald) to all my neighbors, friends and co-workers. Thank you, Valerie C…"
5 star rating
Jeffrey W. from Sacramento, CA on 7/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive's customer service sets a very high standard. Everyone at the counter is great, but Doc is special. The technicians are thorough and fast and prices are fair. And, you leave with a clean car with candy on the front seat."
5 star rating
Desiree W. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 7/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn't take my car anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Suzette M. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 7/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"How satisfied I've been over the years. Never have you disappointed me, overcharged me or recommended work that was not needed."
5 star rating
Vicki B. from Carmichael, CA on 7/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, excellent work."
5 star rating
Justine H. from Rocklin, CA on 7/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I love this shop! They have an amazing warranty."
5 star rating
Wayne S. from Roseville, CA on 7/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend University for excellent quality and customer service. Doc and Donald are great!!"
5 star rating
Melissa D. from ORANGEVALE, CA on 7/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always sing your praises."
5 star rating
Brian S. from Sacramento, CA on 6/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"see Doc...they'll take care of you and your car needs"
5 star rating
Jan G. from Sacramento, CA on 6/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was referred by someone else who had a pleasant, thorough and honest experience. Plus, his car ran much better afterword! I can say that my experience was equally as positive--nice staff!"
5 star rating
Michael G. from Carmichael, CA on 6/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great staff, great mechanic's and you can't beat the 5 yr. 50,000 mile warranty."
5 star rating
Bea M. from Sacramento, CA on 6/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best."
5 star rating
Judy from Sacramento, CA on 6/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Andy and Doc were both very helpful and I was very happy they were able to fit me in quickly when my check engine light came on. The issue was diagnosed and resolved in just one day. Awesome service as usual! Thanks guys :)"
5 star rating
Evelyn K. from Sacramento, CA on 6/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They give excelent service, Try them."
5 star rating
Mallory M. from Sacramento, CA on 5/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend University Automotive to my friends. I trust your service and never feel like I'm being sold something I don't need."
5 star rating
Lori N. from Sacramento, CA on 5/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"University Auto is honest, reliable and a non intimidating environment."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, friendly staff."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, trustworthy and efficient."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 4/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Stop searching for an honest shop -- University Automotive is it! Doc is a treasure. He and all your counter staff are excellent. Your service is prompt and your prices are fair. I recommend your shop without hesitation."
5 star rating
Jeffrey W. from Sacramento, CA on 4/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Stop searching for an honest shop -- University Automotive is it! Doc is a treasure. He and all your counter staff are excellent. Your service is prompt and your prices are fair. I recommend your shop without hesitation. Plus, you wash the cars!"
5 star rating
Chris R. from Sacramento, CA on 4/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"these guys are honest and dependable."
5 star rating
Doug S. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 4/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"First three words that come to mind: Outstanding, trustworthy & courteous. Need I say more!"
5 star rating
Barbara F. D. from Sacramento, CA on 4/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"the best i have ever receivwed. i trust them. i have been ripped off at other repair shops. they are honest and know what they are doing. you mauy use my first and last name foir publication if you wish. makes the statement more valid."
5 star rating
Melissa D. from ORANGEVALE, CA on 3/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always say how wonderful you are and highly recommend you. I have been a customer for at least 15 years!"
5 star rating
Richard M. from Carmichael, CA on 3/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Best service in Sacramento---bar none!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 3/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always get great service. And thank you for the cookies!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 3/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I will not take my cars anywhere BUT University Auto. They are quickly becoming like family to us! :)"
5 star rating
Jeffreyw from Sacramento, CA on 3/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Again, we received exceptional service from Doc and the entire University crew. My wife's Beetle was towed in with a dead two-year-old battery. University stood behind the warranty and quickly had the car running, washed (love that) and with a box of Girl Scout cookies on the seat. Thank you, University Automotive."
5 star rating
Bonnieg from Sacramento, CA on 2/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Job nicely done, clean and fast. No surprises, accept for the awesome customer service which is refreshing to come across. Gave excellent advice and kept my best interest first. They will get my repaeat business, and I would recommend a friend. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Margob from Sacramento, CA on 2/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Craig and his team of professionals make every visit stress free and thorough. Even when I've needed repairs, I get a full explaination of what is needed and why and there is never an unpleasant or unexpected surprise. I'be been a loyal customer for over a decade and plan on more decades to come.......you guys rock Margo Braun"
5 star rating
Jeani from Sacramento, CA on 2/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Received wonderful service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 2/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Received excellent service and although my bill was high when all the work was done, every effort was made to apply relevant coupons."
5 star rating
Sandral from Sacramento, CA on 1/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The experience here is more like your Dad's shop taking care of his favorite child's car. You cannot get better care for your vehicle anywhere! And the experience goes all the way to a car wash! Sandi"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 1/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I brought my car in for a 100,000 mile service. They said they would need it for the next day. At almost the end of the next day I called them and they had just started on the car. At the end of the second day they still had not finished and I had to wait until the third day to pick it up. I asked for an estimate twice and they said "let us do an assessment first." Since it took so long to do the work I felt stuck. It was expensive compared to other shops."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 1/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Always great service here, even for something as minor as oil change and power steering flush."
5 star rating
Juliem from Sacramento, CA on 1/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great Job!!! Very happy with your work!!!"
5 star rating
Gloriag from Sacramento, CA on 1/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Outstanding work."
5 star rating
Lennye from Sacramento, CA on 1/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Doc isl great."
5 star rating
Sandral from Sacramento, CA on 1/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is the BEST repair shop ever created. They go way beyond what is expected to a point of having "spoiled" customers. Whatever your circumstances, i.e. you need your car back by a certain time, etc., they do their level best to accommodate all customers concerns."
5 star rating
Jerryr from Sacramento, CA on 12/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and reliable service! A bit of a drive for us, but worth it!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 12/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"A friend talked me into returning to the Agency to have my "used" (purchased "used") car serviced...what in the world was I thinking? Coming back reminded me of why I trust and like everyone at University. I recommended to family who had travelled from out of state and encountered problems--they couldn't believe how nice everyone was and how helpful and immediate the service was. They were impressed beyond words. Thank you, one and all, for making, always a dreaded appointment, such a pleasant experience."
5 star rating
Richardm from Sacramento, CA on 12/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks to Doc and Patrick. Everything I could possibly expect from automotive service. NOEL"
5 star rating
Jamess from Sacramento, CA on 12/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent sewrvice as usual."
5 star rating
Jeffreyw from Sacramento, CA on 12/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always, the diagnosis and the repair were prompt, efficient and right on the money. I have always had a positive experience at University Automotive."
5 star rating
Ericab from Sacramento, CA on 12/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my car to Univeristy Auto since it first opened and would never consider taking my car anywhere else. They are friendly, professional, efficient, and very well priced."
5 star rating
Barbarar from Sacramento, CA on 12/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Treated like a VIP and the work was completed before the scheduled time. It is always a good experience to deal with University Automotive."
5 star rating
Martim from Sacramento, CA on 12/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"University Auto once again took great care of me and my car when I needed help on a Friday afternoon. They are closed Sat and Sun, but they arranged for towing on Friday, paid for a rental car, gave me a ride to the rental agency, fixed my car problem Monday morning and returned the rental car for me. Great service. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Alisonl from Sacramento, CA on 12/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always, the service is exceptional, staff friendly, and time commitments respected. Patrick was my contact and he is very helpful."
5 star rating
Duaneh from Sacramento, CA on 12/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"To One and All, I left my vehicle with University Automotive for a scheduled oil change on Veteran's Day this year. I received notification on my return that my "US Army Veteran" license plate frame was noticed and with that, I was given the service at no charge. My personal gratitude aside, they proved again that honesty and attention to detail both mechanical and personal is their goal. They have never failed to provide that kind of service to me over many years. "Thank-you" UA for supporting our military service members both past and present. Sincerely, Duane Hicks 12/12/2012"
5 star rating
Paulm from Sacramento, CA on 12/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Tremendous as usual. Doc and the staff were aware that my wife was in and out of the hospital and I was having trouble picking my car up. They deliveried it to me. Thank you. Paul Miller"
5 star rating
Beam from Sacramento, CA on 12/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"University Auto is the absolute best there is. They have proven time after time that they have my best interests at heart. Their prices are fair and there service is amazing!!"
5 star rating
Tiffanys from Sacramento, CA on 12/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for always putting your customers first. It's obvious the customer is respected and a long-term relationship is the goal. I always feel I can ask any question I may have and I will be treated with honesty and respect."
5 star rating
Rayp from Sacramento, CA on 12/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"1. I was the second person in the door and would have preferred reading & waiting but accepted your ride to my home which is close by. You phoned late that afternoon and said my car was ready for "pickup" When I asked about a ride, I was told it would be hours and I interpreted this to mean perhaps even the next day. So I put my thumb out and hitchhike a ride with a neighbor diving down the street! 2. On arrival, I was told because of the weather??? you had not vacumed or washed vehicle. I had spent most of day, with several neighbors in a shot sleave shirt occasionally seeing blue sky and sunshine cleaning up the leaves on the street from elderly shutin and so that leaves would not clog the drains on our long street when the predicted storm arrived the next morning."
5 star rating
Gordonk from Sacramento, CA on 11/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They got it done in an hour - Awesome!"
5 star rating
Brucef from Sacramento, CA on 11/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I had some major work performed and as always I was satisfied with the work, staff professionalism, and the finishing touches (car wash and bag of candy). Thanks Guys"
5 star rating
Joelc from Sacramento, CA on 11/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have an old filthy Jeep Wrangler that quit running about 6 months ago. One repair shop put in a new starter and ignition switch and never solved the problem but charged me $360. University Automotive actually checked the ignition circuit and quickly found a loose ground wire. Sixty bucks and they even washed it. Simply Outstanding."
5 star rating
Jennieo from Sacramento, CA on 11/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The service received, trust in & happy attitudes from University Automotive staff are just fab! When my car needs work, there is no question where I will go. They help prioritize multiple repairs and work with my schedule. You all are great!"
5 star rating
Teresam from Sacramento, CA on 11/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was so glad you were able to get my car in the day after I called because my engine light had turned on. My car is running really well. Thanks"
5 star rating
Chrisi from Sacramento, CA on 11/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Always a great experience, friendly, knowledgeable and who can complain about a clean car when you leave. Chris"
5 star rating
Tracyo from Sacramento, CA on 10/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I had never heard of this business before, but found it through a Google offer. All I can say is WOW! I was greeted timely and the staff was friendly. I didn't feel like I was in a oil change assembly line like I have at places like Jiffy Lube. They changed my oil and did a 40 point inspection of my car, washed the outside and vacuumed the inside. They let me know about some potential work that needed to be done on my car but didn't pressure me to make an appointment or have them fix it then and there. The waiting area, though small, is clean and nice, and the staff was professional. I even got a small bag of candy as a thank you. It took me about 25 minutes to get there because of where I live so it's kinda far for an oil change, but I was so impressed by this staff that I will definitely be coming back. Kudos to the staff at University Automotive for their quality work and great customer service. :)"
5 star rating
Josephr from Sacramento, CA on 10/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I get the best service and experience when I go to University automotive. They know me by name, take the time to talk to me about my vehicle and do not give the run around about prices or services that "need" to be done."
5 star rating
Marshab from Sacramento, CA on 10/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The service was terrific, but then, it always is. I am always greeted enthusiastically, and well taken care of. Thank you."
5 star rating
Rayp from Sacramento, CA on 10/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I've always been happy with the work and attitude of staff."
5 star rating
Markn from Sacramento, CA on 9/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"211,000 miles and University Automotive still keeps my car on the road."
5 star rating
Kathyp from Sacramento, CA on 9/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I brought my car in for the first time yesterday with a coupon I received for an oil change, and I'll definitely be back - great people, clean environment. And it's AAA approved."
5 star rating
Lilm from Sacramento, CA on 9/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always my experience was great! Everyone I came in contact with were respectful, helpful with my questions and curteous. I would highly recommend your auto shop to my friends."
5 star rating
Lauras from Sacramento, CA on 9/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have been using University Automotive for about 5 years - and I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. When I use the words honest, meticulous and caring you wouldn't ordinarily connect those with a repair shop, but now you can. And I know from my own experience that they stand behind their 5year/50,000 mile warranty. Try this place - I GUARANTEE you will never use another repair shop."
5 star rating
Paulm from Sacramento, CA on 9/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As usual your performance was excellent"
5 star rating
Darleenk from Sacramento, CA on 8/31/2012 and their testimonial is:
"very prompt in getting my pickup repaired..... Thanks"
5 star rating
Willm from Sacramento, CA on 8/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I've been using University Automotive for several years, and I feel really good about recommending them. They are not the cheapest (though they do give you good deals with coupons and the Car Care Club), but they are certainly among the best. They can fix the hard stuff that baffles others, and I never feel like they are trying to cheat me or oversell me on anything. The staff is always friends, and the complimentary rides home and back are a real blessing when you only have one vehicle. Thanks guys!"
5 star rating
Wayneh from Sacramento, CA on 8/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Superb service and great wash job"
5 star rating
Josephr from Sacramento, CA on 8/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Scott Knows me by name and knows my vehical"
5 star rating
Martim from Sacramento, CA on 8/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Once again you have provided great service. Thank you for being so professional and friendly, from the car wash/pick-up-delivery service, to the front office staff and to the actual work done. Well done."
5 star rating
Rond from Sacramento, CA on 8/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"University Automotive is my "go to" place for automotive repairs. I have one older vehicle and one new car and use the University team for all my automotive repair and maintenance needs. I'm a member of their car club, receive and use their rebate checks, and have always been highly satisfied with the quality of the service and the customer care they provide. What a great organization! Gives me much peace of mind."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 8/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always, University Auto exceeded my expectations. I was used to being raped by the manufacturer and now I don't have to!"
5 star rating
Kerstie from Sacramento, CA on 8/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"We always receive good customer service."
5 star rating
Johnc from Sacramento, CA on 7/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt complete service. My car was in and out as promised with all work completed at the cost estimated."
5 star rating
Johnl from Sacramento, CA on 7/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"My original appointment was for a routine oil change. Per request my brakes were checked for a new concerning I was experiencing. Doc promptly let me know that I was in need of new brakes, pads, the works, and that I would need to leave my vehicle over night. Doc also let me know that my vechile would be kept secure inside the garage over night. Within a few hour of opening the following day, my vehicle's brake work was complete, along with a wash and vacuuming. I was able to use a coupon to lessen my total bill. It was a pleasure working with Doc, and the work on my vehicle was satisfactory, per usual. I've trusted University Auto for over 13 years now. Thanks again!"
5 star rating
Suzettem from Sacramento, CA on 7/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you, once again, for all your courtesies. I only see you guys about twice, maybe three times a year and it's always a good experience. You're simply THE BEST ! !"
5 star rating
Pattym from Sacramento, CA on 7/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Did a great job and washed the car too"
5 star rating
Roberth from Sacramento, CA on 7/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
"We have been very happy over the years with the wonderful, personal, great service you have given us with both our cars. We do refer our friends and neighbors to you. Thank you for the many extra care you give us and also the cute goodie bag. Billie and Robert Hardy"
5 star rating
Modestam from Sacramento, CA on 6/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"everyone was very easy to work with. car was ready before expected. we now know what is wrong with the air conditioning but can't afford to fix even with the discount offered. we will be taking the car back for all it's work needed."
5 star rating
Barbaraf from Sacramento, CA on 6/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The attention was wonderful - Thank you for being so nice when one is dropping off or picking up the car. Love the treat bag :)"
5 star rating
Garyg from Sacramento, CA on 6/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
".Always professiona; and nice to get the car back all washed and clean"
5 star rating
Gordonk from Sacramento, CA on 6/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great Service! I always enjoy coming here."
5 star rating
Brewsterm from Sacramento, CA on 6/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"much too expensive. next time shop around the city. its a shame"
5 star rating
Paulm from Sacramento, CA on 6/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As usual great service, nice people. University is one of the few places that, if something were to happen to me, my wife could continue to use and be treated honestly and with consideration. I think that is the true test of an organization. Your new man up front adds a lot."
5 star rating
Carol A. from Sacramento, CA on 6/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As always, my recent experience with employees of University Auto was great. Whether I call ahead and make an appointment or show up on your door step, service is always top notch!! Thank you!!"
5 star rating
Alisont from Sacramento, CA on 6/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I give University Auto high ratings for: 1) Always polite & friendly service in person and on-phone 2) Quality work, well-explained 3) They treat me and my 12 year old Toyota minivan as respectfully as the 1 year old Lexus, and it's owner, next to me in line 4) The convenience of a shuttle ride after dropping off vehicle, and back to pick up if needed. They have even driven me and kids back to house in my car, dropped us off and taken it to the shop, so that we didn't have to take the child safety seats out. 5) Perks like decent coffee and magazines in the waiting area, and a little bag of candy left in the freshly washed car upon pickup! 6) Obviously they aren't the cheapest shop around, but their shop time rates are the same as most dealers, and they make it easy to have your car serviced."
5 star rating
Markn from Sacramento, CA on 6/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Seriously, University Automotive is hands down, the best auto shop ever. They have the BEST customer service, and they always do a gret job explaining the problem, how it needs to be fixed, how much it will cost and how long it will take. I love this place, and l trust and like these guys so much that if there were nothing wrong with my car, I would take it there anyways just to see them."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, efficient, and thorough, as always! Wouldn't take our cars anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Roser from Sacramento, CA on 5/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Tops in all aspects. Even washed the car. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Johnc from Sacramento, CA on 5/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I had my BMW serviced at University Automotive again, and again the service was as to be expected - excellent."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Always appreciate your excellent service,and the extra gracious kindnesses!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I particularly notice that you have a base of women customers who know that they will be treated honestly without the assumption that they can be taken advantage of."
5 star rating
Barbarar from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Having your vehicle serviced is something you HAVE to do and at University Automotive it is not an inconvenience. The services they provide is priced resonably, the interaction with the employee's a delight and the work exceptional. What more could you want?"
5 star rating
Wesh from Sacramento, CA on 5/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I had an excellent experience and accurate diagnosis. Even though I just brought the vehicle in for an oil change, I appreciated the courtesy inspection, which provided insight into the issues I am going to face in the near future. Thanks for your honesty and professionalism!"
5 star rating
Teresam from Sacramento, CA on 5/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
"My air conditioning is once again blowing cold air, just in time for the heat wave. I was worried it would be a pricey repair. It was less than $150 ;-)"
5 star rating
Annd from Sacramento, CA on 5/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to University Automotive for years because I know they are honest and competent at what they do. The only car I hadn't taken in was my 2005 BMW, and that was because I had a maintenance agreement with the dealer. Now that it has expired, I am happy to be taking all three of our family cars to Univ.Auto. Their prices are middle-of-the-road, so I wouldn't say they are the least expensive repair shop in town, but their service and dependability is worth even more. You can have peace of mind when you get your auto repairs done there, knowing you didn't get ripped off. And they are friendly and courteous on top of that."
5 star rating
Lennye from Sacramento, CA on 5/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Great people. Doc is great."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I always feel I'm getting great service and the staff are wonderful. I think they (staff) are very knowledgeable and I trust what they tell me about my car."
5 star rating
Jeffreyw from Sacramento, CA on 5/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"In any business, the way a customer is treated at the counter reflects the philosophy of the owners/managers. The owners of University Automotive have it dialed in. Counterman Scott and everyone else we have met there are friendly, yet professional. This shop is honest and their prices are fair. On the rare occasion we have had to bring our car back after a repair, there are no excuses -- they just make it right. And they wash your car, too! We won't go anywhere else."
5 star rating
Richardm from Sacramento, CA on 5/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I think I caught you on a bad day. Usually, My car is brought back by 4:30 but on the last service it was closer to 6:00 PM. I think you were short handed but I'll still come back. Your service is better than any dealer I know of or worked for."
5 star rating
Johnb from Sacramento, CA on 4/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They completed my oil change while I waited. It took about an hour and a half. They were going to wash my car but I was kind do in a hurry so I told them to forget the car wash, it was going to rain the next anyway. He told me to bring my car back next week and they would wash it for me then. The only thing negative I can nit pick about is the door from the office to the shop that they keep gong in and out of kept slamming shut. It is adjacent to the waiting room and it got extremely annoying. But again, just being picky. Everything and everyone was great."
5 star rating
Jeannieb from Sacramento, CA on 4/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you again for excellent service!"
5 star rating
Margob from Sacramento, CA on 4/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Craig and his staff are a true group of professionals. They are knowledgable, courteous and make you feel safe leaving your car in their care. You are never surprised with outrageous costly repairs. You get an itemized cost estimate which you can reveiw and accept before the work is done. And who else in town does your routine oil change and throws in a free car wash and leaves you lovely treats when you get your car back.. Everyone at University Auto is First Class just like the owners...Ive been a customer for over a decade and intend on many more decades to come. You ROCK!!!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 4/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Was told that my car wouldn't be seen until the next day but was able to be seen right away and done in the same day!"
5 star rating
Chrisi from Sacramento, CA on 4/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Once again, our visit was pleasant. Everyone is soooooo nice and helpful, who knew taking your car into the shop wold be a pleasant experience. And we always leave with a treat, what more could you ask, and a clean car!"
5 star rating
Chuckm from Sacramento, CA on 4/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Went in for maintenance on clutch, emergency brake, and oil change. All taken care of same day, at about $120.00. Thx"
5 star rating
Karenc from Sacramento, CA on 4/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my cars to University Automotive for over 10 years and never been disappointed. At one point they made a "house-call" to fix my car, can't beat that!"
5 star rating
Richardm from Sacramento, CA on 3/31/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Guys This car was totaled out in an 2010 accident. Take it off your records. It's history. Richard"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 3/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"they always take very good care of me. And thank you for the cookies"
5 star rating
Alisonl from Sacramento, CA on 3/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"My experience with University Automotive is invariably excellent, this week and every time. Not only does the staff do what is asked but the car is checked to ensure safety. I trust them and the work done. And everyone is so nice!"
5 star rating
Michelles from Sacramento, CA on 3/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I really appreciate your service. I was very proud to be able to get the basketball through the hoop, that was fun. Thank you for the prize and the cookies and overall taking care of my car and keeping me safe!"
5 star rating
Richardm from Sacramento, CA on 2/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The best service in town--bar none!"
5 star rating
Philg from Sacramento, CA on 9/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Hi, I brought my 1999 Honda civic DX in for a new radiator and I now have a broken back supporter (required for my long commute and work with disabled clients), I also have a seatbelt light that won't go off; I'm not sure how this might effect how and when my sirbags react in case of an accident. I sincerely hope they can fix the new problem, that did not exist before I dropped my car off in the first place. Yours, Phil Goodyear"
5 star rating
Adamg from Sacramento, CA on 8/2/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I had 3 services completed on my vehicle. Not only was all work completed on time, but they were able to get authorization for part of the services from my extended warranty, so I was able to pay less out of pocket. Getting a ride to work in the morning makes it easy to bring my vehicle in for maintenance."